Call Us Now

Call Us Now


by SAI Admin

15 May, 2017

The 4th SAI Premier League was held from May 5 to 15, 2017 in the premises of SAI International School. A total of six teams participated in the tournament, where six league matches, two semi-finals and one final match was played. The Opening Ceremony was graced by Shri Abakash Khatua, Ex Captain and Coach of Odisha Ranjit team. After a ten-day series of exciting matches, SICC-Dashers lifted the Champions Trophy defeating XII Commerce-All Risers by 60 runs, in a highly interesting match. S.K.Aman of SICC-Dashers was declared as The Man of the Match. Chairman Dr.B.K.Sahoo applauded both the teams for their wonderful performance as well as appreciated all the players from the six teams for their talent, enthusiasm, sportsman spirit and discipline.

‘The Sourav Mohanty Memorial Trophy’ which is awarded to the Man of the Tournament was bagged by Sahil Sohan Dehuri of XII Commerce-All Stars. The other awardees of the Tournament were Shreesh Patnaik, Secondary School-Young Strikers-The Best Bowler , Rohit Kumar, XII Science-Jaguars – Best Batsman, S.K.Aman, SICC-Dashers-Best Wicket Keeper, Swarup Samantray, XII Science-Jaguars – Best Fielder.

Awards were also given to the Man of the Match of each league and semi-final match. The winners were S.K.Aman, Girish Patra, Sahil Sohan Dehuri, Saitosh Mohanty, Chandan Jena, Rohit Kumar and Shreesh Pattnaik.